Sleepless in Pretoria

Tomorrow, term 2 starts.

A term I’m a bit apprehensive about.  It’s an enormously long term (12 weeks).  A lot has to happen – studio concert, ceilidhs, exam entries, that’s just on the studio side.  The agenda for P’kaboo is equally packed if more exploratory and not quite as crisply defined.  So I’m sitting here unable to go to sleep though I should (early start tomorrow).  Looking at the overhauled P’kaboo Bookshop page and wondering if it is at all accessible on mobile or if it breaks.  Looking at that lovely review Nikki Mason wrote for “The Morrigan”, wondering if I ought to post it to the P’kaboo Blog (of course I must).  Looking at what Smashwords is doing and how the books are performing, and knowing I need to move to a publisher account so I can give those benefits to all our books.  Looking at my cats and wondering if I can trust them to be good tonight.  They have been naughty a lot, lately.  I don’t understand why.  And then there is the homeschooling syllabus I must finally at least try to put together…  We’ve got 5 subjects already:  English & Math, both with the formal state syllabus books; art (as taught by Oldest, who took it as her main course in high school, to Wildest One), music (of course), and now, zoology.  No, I do mean, zoology.  My homeschooling has mostly been modular.  It works well.

I have to go sleep.  In the interim, pls have fun clicking around in my newly upgraded P’kaboo Bookshop.

Screenshot (100)

Or go preview “Nix Romipen”, the 6th in the Solar Wind series (and the bridging sequel to the Shooting Star series).

Nix Romipen

nixromipen-front2Romania. A place of harsh contrasts; dangerous and beautiful wilderness; a silent invisible people. This is where Federi was born; and this is where he takes Paean in their breakaway from the Solar Wind, their bid for freedom. But Federi is hunting big game now, unravelling the curse of Falco. And something is watching from space…

(The cover is temporary; I don’t have the final cover yet.  The release for this book is scheduled for 1 November this year, it can be preordered or previewed on Smashwords who make these options very accessible.)

 


 

5 thoughts on “Sleepless in Pretoria

Your thoughts on this:

