What Rich People Eat

Disclaimer:  We hold April Fool’s Week, not Day.  Jokes were back-dated to 27 March here in SA to appear more authentic.

Comedian Alice Rebekah Fraser has been peeking in the breadbaskets and shopping trolleys of the wealthy and the not-so-wealthy.

I found this rather funny.  The “rich”, the “not-so-rich” and the “poor”.  Unless you are of the wealth class that shops for food at the health shop, you’ll (sorry guys) end up being a Morlock in HG Wells’ dystopian future. And eating the likes of Gwyneth Paltrow, rather than what she eats.

In Marie Marshall’s novel “Lupa” the she-wolf is mentioned who devours her own children: Ancient Rome.

Visionary in a way; yet in another we only need to open our eyes to see how humanity is devouring itself.  Perhaps that is why it is called “visionary”.

Last few years:

Greece:  Bankers gamble away an astronomic fortune.  Government “bails out”.  Then international bankers “bail out” the government.  So that the bangers who lost the gamble, can pay their gambling debt.  However, as everyone can see, this is completely circular, so the gambling debt that was incurred with money not owned, must be paid somehow, with money not owned.  So the government takes it from the population, punishes them for the gambling of the bankers…  real families perish, real children end up in orphanages.  Why?  So that a rich part of humanity can devour a poor part…

Ireland:  Same scenario.

2008, England/America/Leeman Brothers:  Pretty much the first run of that recipe.  Worked well.  The American public bled, but because they as a demographic weren’t too badly off to start with, they somehow made it (though many, many companies and individuals went bankrupt – the media covers it:  “They lived too high for their income”.  Really, media?  Who pays yours?)

Upshot:  “Those PIIGS” – the states that were fleeced like that by the banking brotherhood, are now the international scapegoats, “lazy, stupid and living too high”.

Sorry, guys.  Morlocks?  No.  We’re food animals, and once again that includes poor Gwyneth (though she’s better quality protein than most of us 😉 ).

Ancient Rome is alive and well.  The She-Wolf is once again devouring her children.

cat

“Keep Calm and Let’s Go Annunaki”

Oh, and the land-grab “dude” was shot.

Possibly even by his own clan.  Who are now stepping in claiming the land he wanted for himself.

Half of Pretoria.  I’m wondering how that will turn out.  Crazy country.

Mad About You (Sting)

A stone’s throw from Jerusalem
I walked a lonely mile in the moonlight
And though a million stars were shining
My heart was lost on a distant planet
That whirls around the April moon
Whirling in an arc of sadness
I’m lost without you, I’m lost without you
Though all my kingdoms turn to sand and fall into the sea
I’m mad about you, I’m mad about you
And from the dark secluded valleys
I heard the ancient songs of sadness
But every step I thought of you
Every footstep only you
Every star a grain of sand
The leavings of a dried up ocean
Tell me, how much longer,
How much longer?

They say a city in the desert lies
The vanity of an ancient king
But the city lies in broken pieces
Where the wind howls and the vultures sing
These are the works of man
This is the sum of our ambition
It would make a prison of my life
If you became another’s wife
With every prison blown to dust
My enemies walk free
I’m mad about you, I’m mad about you

And I have never in my life
Felt more alone than I do now
Although I claim dominions over all I see
It means nothing to me
There are no victories In all our histories
Without love

A stone’s throw from Jerusalem
I walked a lonely mile in the moonlight
And though a million stars were shining
My heart was lost on a distant planet
That whirls around the April moon
Whirling in an arc of sadness
I’m lost without you, I’m lost without you

And though you hold the keys to ruin of everything I see
With every prison blown to dust my enemies walk free
Though all my kingdoms turn to sand and fall into the sea
I’m mad about you, I’m mad about you

4 thoughts on “What Rich People Eat

Your thoughts on this:

